Tuesday, 25 May 2010

New Klaxons, Flashover and //Tense// mixtape.

This is my 100th blog post so its kind of nice that its also new Klaxons time.. finally!! The Album is supposedly out on 21st August!!
This song "Flashover" is classic Klaxons, sounding like the last album for sure though a bit like Liars too! Hope there's some heavy stuff like "Four Horsemen of 2012" on there as well!

And for fans of late 80s early 90s dance music //Tense// have created a blinding mixtape, playable above, which can also be downloaded from the home site if you click through on the title in blue on the player. This is the track listing:

1. Taste of Sugar – Hmmm Hmmm
2. 20 – Acid to Body (pillentanz mix einz)
3. Pick a Number – Groovy (12" mix)
4. The Beatmasters with Merlin – Who’s in the House (DJ Pierre Mix)
5. React – Love Reaction (Vocal Attack)
6. Inner City – Ain’t Nobody Better (Magic Juan Techno Trix Mix)
7. Pleasure Pump – Fantasize Me
8. Boris Badenough – Hey Rocky! (Instrumental)
9. Dammit, I need to double check, I forgot
10. LaTour – Cold (Ralphi’s Club Mix)

1 comment:

  1. the first track on the mix is worth it alone!! Search for the video on YouTube its awesome!!